Silent Sanctuary will perform a free concert 7 PM, April 1, Saturday at the Ynares Center to celebrate the 25th Antipolo Cityhood Anniversary. The concert will be held after the conclusion of the Grand Float Parade held earlier in the day.

The parade will feature elegantly designed floats representing the different barangays, the offices, and other organizations in Antipolo City with the theme “Disney Pixar” which will be a celebration of the different Disney characters and movies.

Antipolo became a component city of Rizal Province on February 13, 1998, through Republic Act No. 8508. The conversion of the city was ratified in a plebiscite less than two months later on April 4, 1998.

Antipolo was envisioned to become a bustling urban city that would serve as magnet for social and economic opportunities that would benefit the entire province.

Antipolo will play an important role in the life of the entire province. Antipolo is already an important religious destination for more than a century, it can also serve as a destination for businesses, industries, and establishments that make for a prosperous hub of development for the whole of Rizal.

Silent Sanctuary is a five-piece Filipino rock band with five studio albums that have been released by the band.

Silent Sanctuary was formed in 2001 with three founding members Norman Dellosa (vocals, guitars), Paolo Legaspi (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Allen Calixto (drums).

They experimented in their music by mixing in classical instruments to make a unique sound.

Their first album was independently produced in Millennia Bar and Cafe in Kamuning entitled Ellipsis of the Mind. Silent Sanctuary’s second album was “Fuchsiang Pag-ibig”. It was released under Universal Records in 2007.  Their third album called “Mistaken for Granted” was released on March 27, 2009 under Universal Records.