Antipolo celebrated the 25th Anniversary of its Cityhood with a Disney-Pixar themed Grand Float Parade which started from Sumulong Park, wound around the city’s streets and finally ending at Ynares Center.

Former Antipolo City Mayor Andeng Ynares, Agimat Party List Representative Bryan Revilla, Councilor Susan Garcia Say and Viva Artist and PBB Housemate Franki Russel were atop the Antipolo City float at the head of the parade showcasing Disney-Pixar animation characters.

Viva Artist and heartthrob McCoy De Leon of FJP’s Batang Quiapo was in another float at the head of the parade.

The parade featured floats representing the city’s 16 barangays, the city’s notable business establishments like Meralco, Robinsons Place Antipolo and SM Supermalls as well as micro, small and medium enterprises like ABCT Izakaya and PCCI Antipolo.

The Barangay Mambugan float, which featured characters from the Disney Pixar animated film A Bug’s Life, was named Grand Champion and took home ₱200,000 prize money.

Barangay Bagong Nayon took home the 1st runner-up place and the prize money of ₱150,000 while Barangay San Isidro was 2nd runner-up and brought home the prize money of ₱100,000.

Barangay Bagong Nayon was the champion and Barangay Mambugan took home second place in the last grand float parade held in 2019.

Antipolo’s business sector took the opportunity to showcase its enterprises in the theme-based float parade, which was top-billed by Disney and Pixar animation characters.

Key roads were closed to make way for the parade.

Later in the evening Antipolo residents were entertained until the wee hours of the following morning in a free concert at Ynares Center headlined by 6-piece Filipino rock band Silent Sanctuary.

Numero Uno sa Talento Winners were also present including Leslie Sales, Kyla Parto, Lighthouse and Belinda Adora. Other bands Mushake Band and Akuztika also rocked the audience with their vibrant songs.

Althea Ruedas (Doll House Child Star and Little Miss Diva Grand Winner), Princess Jiliane Canete (Camp Kawayan – The Voice Kids 2023) also joined.