Philippine President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. led the Oath Taking Ceremony of the newly appointed officers of the Publisher’s Association of the Philippines Inc. (PAPI) held at the Malacañang Palace.

Johnny P. Dayang, the Chairman Emeritus of PAPI, was present during the ceremony as the witness.

Nelson Santos was appointed as the new President of PAPI and he was joined by Beck Madeja-Velasquez as the Executive Vice President, and Alma Ochotorena as the Vice President of Luzon.

In addition, Mark John Arrojado was named as the Secretary, Conchita Barretto as the Treasurer, Leonida P. Cardona as the Auditor, and Elizah Ann Templado as the Assistant Secretary.

Jaime C. Vistar, Eduardo L. Cardona, were elected as the Board Of Directors for Luzon; Edalyn Acta, Danilo Silvestrece were elected as Board of Directors for Visayas; and Anila Anne B. Acosta, Elpedio B. Soriano Jr. as the Board of Directors for Mindanao. Other than the officers, prominent personalities of PAPI were also present. They include Atty. Sarah Antolin as the Legal Adviser of PAPI; Rene Basmayor from Stardust-Camarines Norte; Dina Diaz from Tarlac Insider-Tarlac; Atty. bodeck Fernando, PAPI’s legal adviser; Lemuel Junio from PVN Point Viewer-Manila; Dr. Lily Lim, PAPI’s consultant; Allen A. Macasaet from MALAYA Business Insight; Nezel Mutas from Action Balita Cavite; May Ann Reyla from the City View Manila; and lastly Jayson Viloria of Speedpost Publishing as the Official Photographer.